This Lupus Life

I am the dancer and Lupus is my music. I want to make it look beautiful

Fight

8 Comments

The most wonderful thing has happened this week.

Somewhere in amongst all the to-ing and fro-ing and just simple overwhelming concentration that has required me to be aware during this whole process.
Sometime as I’ve been poked, prodded, questioned, scanned and scheduled all over this beautiful city.
Somehow amidst the fast paced and life altering events that has been August.

I have found my will to go on.
My fight is back.
I am not whole as I once was.
I cannot say my strength is complete.
My power bar is still recharging, so to speak.
I need more mushrooms.
But I’m getting there, it is coming.

I am no longer okay with giving up. I am no longer exhausted at this repetitive, constant battle against my own body.

Ding, ding.
Bring on the next round.

Author: Chevron Spots

I am in my mid twenties and fighting my battles to discover who I am and where I fit in to this zany, beautiful world. I was diagnosed with Lupus in in 2008. This takes up most of my focus, as I want to share the experience of trying to live with and rise above chronic invisible illness, so to speak. I would like to stress very much the information regarding medications, medical procedures and illnesses are discussed from my point of view, and with my understanding, colloquialisms and metaphors. I do not attempt to be legally and precisely accurate for the general population, rather I try to be emotionally and descriptively true to my experiences. I hope I can help in understanding others with chronic illness by providing one more personal recount of just how spontaneous and difficult these lives really are. One day I hope to visit every continent, climb some pretty high mountains, sleep in an ice cavern, marry a wonderfully understanding man, have children and teach more children. Mostly, I just want a simple life, you know the house with a husband and kids. Oh, and no pain.

8 thoughts on “Fight

  1. DO IT!!!!! YAY!! I have been keeping up with your posts and thinking positive thoughts for you. Loving that you are fighting. Fight!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Brain Surgery | This Lupus Life

  3. Pingback: A week of torture | This Lupus Life

  4. Pingback: Mental health for support and carers | This Lupus Life

  5. Pingback: Clarity | This Lupus Life

  6. Pingback: Mental Health Week – Chronic Illness | This Lupus Life

  7. Pingback: The first of my new prescriptions: Quetiapine & Sodium Valproate | This Lupus Life

Leave a Reply

