This Lupus Life

I am the dancer and Lupus is my music. I want to make it look beautiful

A gift

1 Comment

Today is my birthday. I am spending the day alone since I do not have university. My brother B-Dizzle left for work at 6:30 and I woke up at 8. Polly is running amok bringing me every golf tee she can find in the house. I watched a few lectures and have had a cheeky chocolate cupcake for breakfast with my green smoothie and medicines. In a few hours I will get dressed and wait for B-Dizzle to come home from work.

So. That is my birthday. Traditionally in my family there are gifts, and since this hasn’t happened I thought I might give one. To you. At the end of last year I was gifted the chance to develop my sewing and patchworking knowledge. I took classes and made friends and a whole new world of ability opened up to me. The quilt below is the first thing I have ever made ALL BY MYSELF. I always hoped I would have children to make quilts for, and this is targeted to be one.  Now I think of it though, I have considered just donating it to a charity or selling it and donating the proceeds.

Anyway, without further ado, here is my gift to you.

2014-01-25 17.54.082014-01-25 17.52.02

Author: Chevron Spots

I am in my mid twenties and fighting my battles to discover who I am and where I fit in to this zany, beautiful world. I was diagnosed with Lupus in in 2008. This takes up most of my focus, as I want to share the experience of trying to live with and rise above chronic invisible illness, so to speak. I would like to stress very much the information regarding medications, medical procedures and illnesses are discussed from my point of view, and with my understanding, colloquialisms and metaphors. I do not attempt to be legally and precisely accurate for the general population, rather I try to be emotionally and descriptively true to my experiences. I hope I can help in understanding others with chronic illness by providing one more personal recount of just how spontaneous and difficult these lives really are. One day I hope to visit every continent, climb some pretty high mountains, sleep in an ice cavern, marry a wonderfully understanding man, have children and teach more children. Mostly, I just want a simple life, you know the house with a husband and kids. Oh, and no pain.

One thought on “A gift

  1. Pingback: Neon Run – Light Up The Night | This Lupus Life

Leave a Reply

