This Lupus Life

I am the dancer and Lupus is my music. I want to make it look beautiful

Routine

Leave a comment

I’m a sucker for a good routine. I love a little bit of clever organisation. I am not, by any means, a tidy person. I would even go so far as to say I am known by the people closest to me as someone idle and scattered.

However, I am trying to change my ways. Prove that my orderliness and filing are not spontaneous. Nowadays, I pay my rent the day I get paid. On the last day of every month I file away all of the paperwork I may have left lying around. On my way to my bedroom every night I take all my household clutter back to it’s “home”. If I travel a long distance, or late at night, I always let the person I left know when I arrive home safe.

These are great routine’s to have going on, but what about my activities? Now that I have all this extra energy going on I need one of those.

Since arriving back from Europe I have set up one as follows:
Monday-Pilates 1 hour after work
Tuesday-Pilates 1 hour after work
Wednesday-Cycling 1.5 hours after work
Thursday-Cycling 1.5 hours after work
Friday-Cycling 1.5 hours after work
Saturday/Sunday-Morning Paddle 2 hours- Yoga 45min Lunch- Afternoon Paddle 1-2ish hours- Sunset Cycle 1.5 hours

Now this is just a warm up. I am NOT a fitness fanatic. But it is coming in to Australian Summer so I am just getting pumped for whatever I want. Obviously, any social plans I have always come first.

In another week I will have been on this routine for a month. In another week I will be stepping up to my first week of CrossFit WorkOuts, starting with Jump Rope.

Will keep you posted 🙂

Author: Chevron Spots

I am in my mid twenties and fighting my battles to discover who I am and where I fit in to this zany, beautiful world. I was diagnosed with Lupus in in 2008. This takes up most of my focus, as I want to share the experience of trying to live with and rise above chronic invisible illness, so to speak. I would like to stress very much the information regarding medications, medical procedures and illnesses are discussed from my point of view, and with my understanding, colloquialisms and metaphors. I do not attempt to be legally and precisely accurate for the general population, rather I try to be emotionally and descriptively true to my experiences. I hope I can help in understanding others with chronic illness by providing one more personal recount of just how spontaneous and difficult these lives really are. One day I hope to visit every continent, climb some pretty high mountains, sleep in an ice cavern, marry a wonderfully understanding man, have children and teach more children. Mostly, I just want a simple life, you know the house with a husband and kids. Oh, and no pain.

Leave a Reply

