This Lupus Life

I am the dancer and Lupus is my music. I want to make it look beautiful

Day Seven-Sunday, Day of Rest

Leave a comment

It is currently Monday morning as I didn’t do the update last night. You’ll see why.

Dinner on Saturday was at 9pm or thereabouts. This is when we returned from Legoland. We were going to have Indian but the bus dropped us off and we couldn’t see any and we were so completely tired we just walked in to the closest restaurant, which was Italian.

I think it is safe to say there wasn’t any banter or general conversation. We were that tired. For me, I had finally hit the wall. I asked Shrimp if we could taxi it back to the hotel (unthinkable normally) and he asked if we could sleep in (previously unheard-of). I threw in the suggestion that since the London Zoo doesn’t even have Giraffe’s and Elephants it would be okay to skip it and he agreed. Thus we planned our first day of rest.

After a late lunch we strolled to the M&M Shop. Fun and frivolity abounded. We each chose 20kg of our favourite colours in M&M’s, there were at leats 20 to choose from in both normal and peanut. We bought some souvies and started to stroll back. This is where the torrential rain started, on the first day we had tried shorts no less!

We got back to the hotel a little later in the clearing sky. And spent the rest of the day watching The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air. I tried to find a Boots for a new razor and ended up lost in the completely wrong direction for a little while. I do love getting lost so this was quite nice. I got my razor and 4xBudweiser for £5, happy days! Shrimp wasn’t worried when I was an hour late back to the hotel, I doubt he noticed.

The Kid called and we organised dinner on the corner, Indian finally. It was the greatest meal and we had a ball with our waiters.Although I did realise Shrimp won’t be trying beers, wines, cheese…or in fact probably most delictables we come across…but he will eat snails. And he skulled a glass of red as a dare. The Kid doesn’t like red, but Her Ma and I shared the bottle, thus I thought best not to post last night.

I am still digesting dinner now so we shall see how today goes.

xx

Author: Chevron Spots

I am in my mid twenties and fighting my battles to discover who I am and where I fit in to this zany, beautiful world. I was diagnosed with Lupus in in 2008. This takes up most of my focus, as I want to share the experience of trying to live with and rise above chronic invisible illness, so to speak. I would like to stress very much the information regarding medications, medical procedures and illnesses are discussed from my point of view, and with my understanding, colloquialisms and metaphors. I do not attempt to be legally and precisely accurate for the general population, rather I try to be emotionally and descriptively true to my experiences. I hope I can help in understanding others with chronic illness by providing one more personal recount of just how spontaneous and difficult these lives really are. One day I hope to visit every continent, climb some pretty high mountains, sleep in an ice cavern, marry a wonderfully understanding man, have children and teach more children. Mostly, I just want a simple life, you know the house with a husband and kids. Oh, and no pain.

Leave a Reply

