This Lupus Life

I am the dancer and Lupus is my music. I want to make it look beautiful

Day Six: LEGOLAND!!

Leave a comment

Before you read this please know today was the best day i have had so far. I would make this comment at the end but I am on Shrimps iphone currently and it isn’t great to type with.

Today was Shrimps pick and he chose Legoland. On Saturday. Of a long weekend. Of the last weekend of the school holidays. On one Of the nicest weathered days of the year so far. We later found out it’s also been the busiest week Of this year.

We met up with The Kid and Her Ma at Hyde Park Corner, grabbed our coffees and headed off back to Windsor. Yes Legoland is in HRH Elizabeth’s backyard.

I do not like children. To be honest I don’t like people. We thought Legoland was museum/toyshop kind of affair. It is this super wonderful theme park! Targeted at 6-13 year olds.

Every ride had a 45 minute wait. On the water ones you had no chance of coming out dry. Loved that! All except Atlantis.

There were some train rides that had nice sights. Some even had a fun little rollercoaster at the end. All except Atlantis.

There was a nice Lego twist to the rides, which made them seem clever and impressive. All except Atlantis.

Atlantis. Again Shrimps choice. The new ride which had a bit of a line, until you got closer to the entrance and saw the gigantic extension of the line out the back. The l line which you were in for over one and a half hour. The line which ended in a submarine. On a train. Which had a glass bottom floor so you could see a shark a stingray and some fish for one minute before you were back at the start.

Atlantis. Was. Shit.

In the small amount of time left after the tragically long wait we caught 2 more rides before the park shut and we had to head back. It’s late now and we are on our way to dinner and Indian. Pretty sure the guy who picked The Epic Fail Ride will be buying the first round…

Aloha xx

Author: Chevron Spots

I am in my mid twenties and fighting my battles to discover who I am and where I fit in to this zany, beautiful world. I was diagnosed with Lupus in in 2008. This takes up most of my focus, as I want to share the experience of trying to live with and rise above chronic invisible illness, so to speak. I would like to stress very much the information regarding medications, medical procedures and illnesses are discussed from my point of view, and with my understanding, colloquialisms and metaphors. I do not attempt to be legally and precisely accurate for the general population, rather I try to be emotionally and descriptively true to my experiences. I hope I can help in understanding others with chronic illness by providing one more personal recount of just how spontaneous and difficult these lives really are. One day I hope to visit every continent, climb some pretty high mountains, sleep in an ice cavern, marry a wonderfully understanding man, have children and teach more children. Mostly, I just want a simple life, you know the house with a husband and kids. Oh, and no pain.

Leave a Reply

