This Lupus Life

I am the dancer and Lupus is my music. I want to make it look beautiful

Day Five-The English Country Side

Leave a comment

First of all I warn you: I am not currently in the greatest mood. Maybe I am tired or worn out or something but this may not be a great correspondence piece.

Today we went out North West. The bus picked us up from Hilton London Paddington at 8am. This particular Hilton is by far the most extravagant pieces of original Art deco I have yet to see in my life. I loved it.

Windsor Castle is certainly what you would imagine. It is actually a palace as a castle is a military barrack whereas a palace is a residence of nobility.

The mystery of the unicorns was solved today. Elizabeth and her relatives were their downfall. See in one of the rooms full of military and historical armour and munitions, where everything is displayed in amazing amounts on the walls and in glass cases, there’s swords and sabres etc. are lined up.

Also guns from wars over 100 years ago are mounted everywhere. Horizontally. Diagonally. Vertically. In zig-zag interlocking patterns. And (in only two instances) in dual circles formations. As soon as you enter this particular room of munition, you are exposed to the sight of a giant golden unicorn head encircled in one of these sets of pistol circles.

I think this makes things pretty clear what happened next…and it certainly did not have anything to do with drinking their blood to become immortal…Elizabeth. That Bitch! The other circle had a lion’s head so we all know what’s coming!

Anyway, a short trip by bus led us to Bath.  Pretty. Interesting. Old. Amazing. Another trip led us to Stonehenge. It looks like the pictures. It was what you would imagine it would be. It was nice to sit on the bus on the ride home too, and get to know Tony (the funny tour guide) and Morris (the easy going bus driver who can expertly reverse-angle park a giant bus anywhere in Lodnon).

It’s not that I’m not appreciative, it’s just that I was not taken aback by anything any more than I am when I see these things in photos. This was upsetting as I have been awaiting Stonehenge eagerly since I was 8. Like I said, bad mood.

Dinner time we met The Kid and Her Ma in Kensington. Dinner and dessert were awesome and it was nice to plan a day trip to Legoland with the for the morro. We got back to the hotel later than any night previously.

Me and Shrimp have both had nice talks today about honest things, which include the fact that neither of us are over the moon with London, and neither of us have been in the sunshiniest of moods since the second we arrived here. He has told me about some girls in his life.I have talked about a guy in mine.

His count is 372. I do not feel like counting.

Frangelico poured over milk and vanilla ice cream tastes like heaven. I miss my baby.
xx

Author: Chevron Spots

I am in my mid twenties and fighting my battles to discover who I am and where I fit in to this zany, beautiful world. I was diagnosed with Lupus in in 2008. This takes up most of my focus, as I want to share the experience of trying to live with and rise above chronic invisible illness, so to speak. I would like to stress very much the information regarding medications, medical procedures and illnesses are discussed from my point of view, and with my understanding, colloquialisms and metaphors. I do not attempt to be legally and precisely accurate for the general population, rather I try to be emotionally and descriptively true to my experiences. I hope I can help in understanding others with chronic illness by providing one more personal recount of just how spontaneous and difficult these lives really are. One day I hope to visit every continent, climb some pretty high mountains, sleep in an ice cavern, marry a wonderfully understanding man, have children and teach more children. Mostly, I just want a simple life, you know the house with a husband and kids. Oh, and no pain.

Leave a Reply

