This Lupus Life

I am the dancer and Lupus is my music. I want to make it look beautiful

In a nut shell

Leave a comment

My weekend has gone somewhat as follows…

Work to Shrimp’s for travel discussion. Last town visit for him before the Eurotrip and he is hardly excited in anyway in comparison to myself. If he doesn’t get excited soon he will find me very taxing on his patience and it will not be my fault. *sigh* Chinese for dinner. Lessons in backgammon. Fail. Lessons in Reversi. Fail.Zorro & Space Jam. Win!

Early morning nail appointment with Nelly in the city. Book hunting at Boffins-always good! Lunch at a tattoo parlor with Nelly and Rio. Makes me want another one but I also found out the one I had my heart set on is not actually feasible. Dang it!
Find Love after lunch and leave him in Nelly’s capable hands at Pot Black so I can have my afternoon coffee with lovely cousin Young Stuart. A tour of the “_____ Mile” and Mosman Park, as well as some wonderful conversation about water sports. Maybe I want to learn to sail soon…
A quick trip to Nelly’s to get supplies for a sleep over and it isn’t long before I take her and Love “down that alley” and end up somewhere between Greenwood and regaling a funny story about a time long ago I wish I could take back and a feeling I wouldn’t know what to do with if I even tried. *sigh*
First Dinner: hot dogs.
Mighty Boosch Season 1. Lessons for Nelly in Texas Hold ‘Em. Love wins. He always does in the end.
Second Dinner: Chops and sausages.
Mighty Boosch Season 2. Monopoly 2010 Australian Edition. Barossa costs $4M and I get 3 Apartments on it.
Lessons from Love in recreation which led extremely quickly to a small and satisfying giggle and Third Dinner: Hungry Jacks Large meals all round. You know what I mean.
IT Crowd Season 1. I am pretty sure I would have won Monopoly, however the game game to such a halt it is startling to think about now. Bed very late/early. Best. Sleep. Ever.

Woke Love by jumping on him. He was happy but grumpy. Breakfast in Fremantle. Shopping. Bumped in to Vee and her hairy man. Bonsai’s and incense at the markets. An awesome stint at Timezone which rewarded us with 2x Mr Smith’s and a Batman.
Some gardening for the girls, a brisk exercise-style walk and then time to Suit Up (of course us girls had respectable dresses on). Pick up Shrimp for his Birthday. Bowling in Morley. Love won the first game. Nelly shocked us by winning second. Deep-fried dinner. Too much! Bad Teacher for dessert and an early night all ready for work on Monday.

Really looking forward to stopping for a moment soon and catching my breath. Needless to say we shall expect Arthur’s imminent arrival on the morro…

Author: Chevron Spots

I am in my mid twenties and fighting my battles to discover who I am and where I fit in to this zany, beautiful world. I was diagnosed with Lupus in in 2008. This takes up most of my focus, as I want to share the experience of trying to live with and rise above chronic invisible illness, so to speak. I would like to stress very much the information regarding medications, medical procedures and illnesses are discussed from my point of view, and with my understanding, colloquialisms and metaphors. I do not attempt to be legally and precisely accurate for the general population, rather I try to be emotionally and descriptively true to my experiences. I hope I can help in understanding others with chronic illness by providing one more personal recount of just how spontaneous and difficult these lives really are. One day I hope to visit every continent, climb some pretty high mountains, sleep in an ice cavern, marry a wonderfully understanding man, have children and teach more children. Mostly, I just want a simple life, you know the house with a husband and kids. Oh, and no pain.

Leave a Reply

