This Lupus Life

I am the dancer and Lupus is my music. I want to make it look beautiful

Trips and changes

Leave a comment

Approximately one month form today I will be landing in England for the first time.  I have to say I am getting quite excited.

Needless to say in not so distant past I have made many changes to my life; new career path, new budget, new life goals, I have dedicated more time to the people who I call good friends and have stopped wasting time procrastinating. Arthur feels like he isn’t going to be a problem for the new few months.

I have dappled recently in a sad legal situation in which has ruined a decent amount of my feelings about the past few years. I have been cheated out of a decent amount of my earnings unlawfully. Due to these situations I avoided my closest friend in a lonely city, as she was caught in the middle. This was one of the hardest experiences I have ever been through. I was fortunate to have wise friends and good counsel to see me through.

I think I have earned the right to leave the country for a month to flit about Europe carelessly.

This coming trip is something I have been dreaming about since I was 8. I will be in Paddington, London, for 10 days, before taking off on a Contiki Tour for 18 days. Belgium, Netherlands, Swiss Alps, Lichtenstein, Italy, French Riviera, France and Spain. Then I will go to London to come back to the land down under. Of course I won’t be going alone, but with one of my closest guy friends from boarding school.

A big trip.

My spidey senses tingle as the culmination of years of dreaming finally comes to fruition, and I am left with the feeling that there are more changes to come. I don’t know how I know but I can tell you that by the end of October Something Big will be in the works for me.

I will keep you posted.

Author: Chevron Spots

I am in my mid twenties and fighting my battles to discover who I am and where I fit in to this zany, beautiful world. I was diagnosed with Lupus in in 2008. This takes up most of my focus, as I want to share the experience of trying to live with and rise above chronic invisible illness, so to speak. I would like to stress very much the information regarding medications, medical procedures and illnesses are discussed from my point of view, and with my understanding, colloquialisms and metaphors. I do not attempt to be legally and precisely accurate for the general population, rather I try to be emotionally and descriptively true to my experiences. I hope I can help in understanding others with chronic illness by providing one more personal recount of just how spontaneous and difficult these lives really are. One day I hope to visit every continent, climb some pretty high mountains, sleep in an ice cavern, marry a wonderfully understanding man, have children and teach more children. Mostly, I just want a simple life, you know the house with a husband and kids. Oh, and no pain.

Leave a Reply

